I thought the DC is usually hired first?

most coordinators hired are hired onto an existing staff. Bill O'Brien is not bringing anyone with him to Alabama. Maryland just hired a new DC and he already has staff in place.. happens all the time
Yeah, but did those schools recently hire a new HC?

This is Tennessee, it is supposed to be a drama filled coaching search with many many irregularities and falsehoods......They will settle on a Sunseri fallback...

I'll take the job... I have no past experience and everyone may hate me in end but ill be rich. Now all is need is a Madden playbook. Any suggestions?
Blitzing 90% of the time out of a 3-3-5 formation has won me over 40 nattys on ncaa 14. Especially if you blitz the safety and CB on the edge, you get double edge pressure every time. Now go young padiwan, lead Tennessee to greatness, it’s your defense now.

No doubt Tennessee has some really bad issues; NCAA penalties, terrible history of coaching merry go round, athletes bailing out, difficult to recruit against our foes, horrendous schedule, and not a lot of coaches out there to choose from that have that "All in for Tennessee" attitude. On the flip side, we can offer; solid tradition, facilities, fans who fill a 90,000+ stadium even when we are on a losing streak, big dollar boosters, one of the better returning teams/athletes than in the past. I'm willing to give it some time. The ultimate test doesn't start until September and we have a schedule that is better than the last couple. I say we quit picking at this and that and just sit back and enjoy the ride. Support our basketball, baseball, softball, and other teams for awhile.