Chapman Hwy

volsknx

The only people who dislike winners are losers!
I am curious as to what Champman Highway is like now. Years ago when I was a student, I lived in apartments off of Chapman. Back then there were apartments called College Park, a Shoney's, Ruby Tuesday and Krystals. There as also a Kroger across from a Pilot and back towards the river was a Great American Buffet plus a couple of small shopping center. One of those is where I would get my $7 hair cut! As I remember, Chapman was pretty much cut off when they began working on the bridge either (Helm) or (Gay) can't remember.

Has anyone traveled it lately or been through there recently? Did it ever come back? Seems I was told when the bridge went down, the area also went down.

I am curious as to what Champman Highway is like now. Years ago when I was a student, I lived in apartments off of Chapman. Back then there were apartments called College Park, a Shoney's, Ruby Tuesday and Krystals. There as also a Kroger across from a Pilot and back towards the river was a Great American Buffet plus a couple of small shopping center. One of those is where I would get my $7 hair cut! As I remember, Chapman was pretty much cut off when they began working on the bridge either (Helm) or (Gay) can't remember.

Has anyone traveled it lately or been through there recently? Did it ever come back? Seems I was told when the bridge went down, the area also went down.
I’m pretty sure those apartments have changed names multiple times and are now unofficially section 8 housing. That bridge shut down really hurt that area.

Woodmeade South Apts? What years?