#1 Alabama @ Texas

Aerie Vol

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2012
Messages
2,608
Likes
5,791
I actually agree with the ref's final call. Bryce was not down yet, and he was trying to still make a play, so you can't call roughing the passer. On the other hand, you can't rule it a safety, because Bryce got rid of the ball before he was technically down. Sucks for Texas, but I think it's the right call.
Right. Took balls for the ref to say "it was explained to me wrong." We wanted a safety but by the rulebook they called it right.
 
Likes: TrapVol

VN Store




Top