2014 F Kevon Looney

Why he committed: Looney committed to the Bruins for reasons on and off the court.

“I love the campus," he said. "It was the most beautiful campus that I have seen. When UCLA was first recruiting me, I was not sure. But once I got to meet Coach Alford, we hit it off.

"I believe they will use my versatility. I like the way they use Kyle Anderson. The team seems closer than last year and a lot happier, and that meant a lot to me.”

-ESPN

Man this pisses me off. Can we just delete and forget?

Me too. Season tickets at midcourt, row 19. I now appreciate that my dad never gave them up and kept the faith. I saw some really good basketball as a result years later.

I usually sat right under the basket, I was a student back then.....I would go watch the Lady Vols (games were played before the men a lot back then so I would definitely have the cool seats.

Enjoyed all the discussion and info here. Thanks to all!!

My mistake was I thought it was Us and duke. The news yesterday made me certain Duke wasn't the choice. Oh well sucks but a hell of lot to look forward to this season!!!

this is why utk needs to really get with the whole making campus nicer. this ugly-ass "campus" made up of parking lots and traffic isn't helping us in any shape or form.

Lol yup it's are "ugly ass" campus that's why we didn't land looney. Guys we have another genius on the board. Are you related to the great-almighty BOP?

Last edited:
Lol yup it's are "ugly ass" campus that's why we didn't land looney. Guys we have another genius on the board. Are you related to the great-almighty BOP?

I think he is referring to how looney talked about how beautiful the Ucla campus was.

this is why utk needs to really get with the whole making campus nicer. this ugly-ass "campus" made up of parking lots and traffic isn't helping us in any shape or form.