2014 F Kevon Looney

Very disappointing news. I'm just glad he didn't pick another SEC school. I am with the others that would much rather see him at WI or UCLA if he didn't pick us.

But if you only plan on being in school for one winter, LA is hard to beat. It's not like he plans on staying there. It's a platform for him to showcase, then get outta there.

I think the argument goes the other way. If you are only there one winter, then....

I am not criticizing him. UCLA is a blue blood. But, if you are talking about showcasing skills, they also play on the west coast. When is the last time that you have watched a Pac 12 team play at home? West coast games get lost out there. If he wanted true exposure, Duke and MSU are the places to go. I understand Duke will have more players, so that leaves MSU.

I was an honors and AP student in high school, yet my classes are way harder than any AP class.

Honors classes in memphis? Doubt they were very hard, no offense to Stokes. I know that Knoxville carries most of the schools in Tennessee because how bad the Memphis and Chat areas are.

Seems to me he's eager to jump in the NbA

Central is not a bad school within the city. White Station is obviously the best with Ridgeway in the mix.

Houston, Collierville, and Germantown (all in suburbs) are 3 of the best in the state.

I don't think he is saying that. I took him to mean that there usually is a correlation to top 25 recruiting rankings and a top 25 product on the court. I don;t think he is saying it is a guarantee tho. jmo

That's exactly what I mean.....it works out that way more times than not.

I think the argument goes the other way. If you are only there one winter, then....