Latest Coronavirus - Yikes

He could have been more diplomatic. But when your family fortune started with blood jewels, I guess you see your employees differently.
Why does he need to be more diplomatic? Tesla and Space X are engineering companies. I have been screaming to management for two years that they are guaranteeing a knowledge gap as engineering isn’t passed on via zoom. It’s passed on by direct mentoring face to face. Always has been and even with all the BS media methods we have now always will be. Engineers worth their pay learn their trade in the labs or in the field.

Their are plenty of fields that can succeed by not ever seeing your peers in real life. Engineering isn’t one of them

Why does he need to be more diplomatic? Tesla and Space X are engineering companies. I have been screaming to management for two years that they are guaranteeing a knowledge gap as engineering isn’t passed on via zoom. It’s passed on by direct mentoring face to face. Always has been and even with all the BS media methods we have now always will be. Engineers worth their pay learn their trade in the labs or in the field.

Their are plenty of fields that can succeed by not ever seeing your peers in real life. Engineering isn’t one of them
Ash is all about feelz not actual logic

All truth.

My understanding is that Space X employees more than just engineers. Do the bean counters need to be in the office?

In my field the drive for in office only work is coming from the micro managers who dont do any work themselves, and need butts in seats so that they can hover and justify their job. They see their productivity drop, and just assume that means the worker bees production drops. But we are all having record profits.

My understanding is that Space X employees more than just engineers. Do the bean counters need to be in the office?