Rep Massie posts gun photo

I got a BS and Masters.

You disprove the belief that education is equatable to intelligence. Zing!!!

So far, McSon1 really likes the school. Apparently they have a tremendous internship, maybe it's a work/study, program for engineers.

Reactions: luthervol
Here's some...........it's all in that link I provided
  • Data indicates that approximately 20–25% of all handguns recovered at crime scenes were originally purchased as part of a multiple sale.4
  • Handguns sold in multiple sales were up to 64% more likely to be used in crime than handguns sold individually.5
  • A study of crime gun recoveries in Baltimore found that guns purchased in multiple sales were significantly more likely than guns purchased in single sales to be recovered from a possessor who was not the original buyer.6
Point # 1 - Data shows that 80%-85% of all handguns recovered at crime scenes were NOT originally purchased as part of a multiple sale.

Point #2 - This stat doesn't seem to make sense in relation to point #1 unless a) they are now changing the definition to include any "multiple sale" rather than just the original purchase, or b) they are making up the stats of handguns used in a crime that WERE NOT recovered at crime scenes.

Point #3 - Since handguns are not restricted to a single owner during the lifetime of the weapon, this point is meaningless.

Reactions: hog88
If you want to cut down on the use of handguns in crimes, the obvious answer is to arrest and prosecute criminals to the full extent of the law. Of course, Democrats don't want to do that.

Reactions: Rickyvol77
You disprove the belief that education is equatable to intelligence. Zing!!!

So far, McSon1 really likes the school. Apparently they have a tremendous internship, maybe it's a work/study, program for engineers.

They have a great internship program in the engineering department.

Reactions: McDad