'20 GA ATH Arik Gilbert (LSU commit)

Here's to him just staying at LSU at this point. Couldn't stomach 2 5* TEs at uga blegh.

There has been more optimism lately that he's going to be able to get his academics in order and play somewhere this year without having to go the juco route. Most people seem to think he's either headed to Georgia or going back to LSU. There has been some recent talk of Georgia having a legitimate shot at landing him, but I haven't personally heard enough to say where he might be leaning.

I'm more inclined to believe our burning of fossil fuels is more beneficial to the earth than if we stopped. All life benefits from more carbon in the atmosphere. The Sahara used to be lush jungle when the earth was warmer and there was more carbon in the atmosphere. I dont think carbon and pollution are the same thing.

I'm not a scientist... just my opinion.
What’s great for plants isn’t synonymous with humans. Last I checked we didn’t operate through photosynthesis. The point was at the end of the day who cares if someone smokes, the person that works at Eastman Chemical or the welder who inhales the smoke from fusing metals is a hypocrite. The difference is they get paid to do so. I guess that’s the justification I suppose.

Reactions: Voltrappedinfla
What’s great for plants isn’t synonymous with humans. Last I checked we didn’t operate through photosynthesis. The point was at the end of the day who cares if someone smokes, the person that works at Eastman Chemical or the welder who inhales the smoke from fusing metals is a hypocrite. The difference is they get paid to do so. I guess that’s the justification I suppose.

That's not quite true... Bigger flora means more food for herbivores, which means more meat for those with the big brains. I know my comment was pretty off-topic, but... you know... it's the off-season :)