Keon Johnson Declares for NBA Draft

If you think this season is on Jaden and Keon you're wrong. They're true freshman who honestly were the best 2 players. This season falls on the shoulders of the Vets (Yves, Fulky, Vescovi, Bailey, etc). If those guys would've played to their potential and what we were expecting out of them preseason, we would've been an Sweet 16 team at worst. Keon honestly was the only one vs Oregon State that even looked like he was trying to win.
Keon was not one of the best two players. In fact he struggled frequently.

Reactions: Kungfuman2000
If I'm a head coach in the NBA ,I want to protect my job.I want players to help right now,not to develop for the next coach.

Keon was not one of the best two players. In fact he struggled frequently.
Really? Name 2 better right now. Keon consistently played great defense and had flashes on offense. He turned the ball over too much was his main problem.

Really? Name 2 better right now. Keon consistently played great defense and had flashes on offense. He turned the ball over too much was his main problem.
I think there’s a better argument that he was one of our worst 2 primary players than one of our best.

Yes he turned it over a lot and he also shot 27% from 3. He had the most missed dunks on our team. He was one of the best at getting to the rim but converted less than Springer and trailed Bailey, JJJ, and Pons in mid range %, and had the worst FT% of our primary players. He was probably one of the better defenders at forcing turnovers but he also fouled at a higher clip than anyone in the regular rotation too and wasn’t a very good defensive rebounder. JJJ and Pons were definitely better defenders. And I though off ball Vescovi was pretty good too.