Elliott on not taking UT job.

This tells me he can't build a program from the ground up, not willing to work hard, so this tells me he can't do the job, hope he loses whenever he takes a job, which he will, he is a loser, Josh might not get the job done but he got the onions to try, got to respect that eve n if you don't think he is the right person for the job.
He might not have the contacts to build a strong staff from scratch

Can't say I blame the guy. Even without sanctions, we've been giving HCs an average of 40 games before we fire them. With what were facing and our recent history I wouldn't touch this job if I was an up and coming coach.
Another perspective is that we've given several guys once-in-a-lifetime money to prove their worth, and they've failed.

I know it's a tough job. I get that. But, cream rises to the top. We haven't found it yet.

I think he's afraid of failing. A man that's offered several million dollars a year to teach a group of college kids...I'm sorry...collage grown men how to play a game of football that have been playing football in junior high and high school for 4-5 years already, ought to jump all over that if he has any salt.

Yes, if he didn't want it because it was too hard for him, then screw him for not just saying that instead of all the excuses.

I'm respecting CJH more and more every day.

Y'all take up for your chicken crap Millionaires and continue putting down the university. It's in bad shape but all it will take is the right guy.

Maybe we all should be thanking Elliott.
You might be right.

He's trying to find a "sure thing" and maybe he'll find it but what he will more than likely find is a rude awakening.

Very few hc step into a good situation. That is why the job opportunity is there. What school has hired a new hc, with the program in good shape?

Very few hc step into a good situation. That is why the job opportunity is there. What school has hired a new hc, with the program in good shape?