Kaiya Wynn to Tennessee :)

Are you talking to me? The person who was defending you ... you yourself have posted that you have difficulty understanding things some time.

That poster was responding to a question asked by another poster and didn’t say anything negative about Wynn or her ranking.

Soooo WTF are you talking about? Don’t start any **** YOU jumped on the poster for simply answering a question a question that likely more than one person had.

@Bballnut1952 thank you for providing the rankings!
No problem. I have a thick skin.

She looks like a very good pick up.

Reactions: Orange Maniac
I'm no expert on women's basketball but it looks like she releases her jump shots from shoulder level. It does find the basket though. Maybe I'm just used to seeing guys releasing their shots from well above their head. A 5 star is a 5 star though and I'm glad we have her.

Definitely, she has a shoulder release--more of a push shot than a text-book jumper. Whenever I see a player with that kind of shot (and it is most common in the women's game), I always worry that it will be easily blocked because of the trajectory but that seldom seems to be a problem. For an athlete with Kaiya's speed, probably even less so because most defenders would be afraid to get too tight and then get blown by.

Was she signed as a point guard or a wing? What position is she expecting to play?

She isn't a point guard, she will play wing. Her biggest immediate impact will be on defense. I can see her being the program's next shutdown perimeter defender, and making the SEC defensive team more than once. I would like to see her offensive skills evolve her senior year as she becomes the top scoring option. Waggoner is a great player, but Wynn has more upside IMO.

And speaking of point guards, hopefully this will help when it comes time for Ensworth's point guard to make her college choice in a couple of years...