Transgender athletes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Of course that situation has happened. I am a teacher so I deal with students who identify as transgender and of course I wonder if they are a male or female because I don’t want to offend.

But I wouldn’t post their pic in jest joking that a team won a championship with a transgender athlete who isn’t transgender.
I agree. It’s tasteless in my opinion.

Reactions: T_Vol376 and Lucy
Three female high school athletes in CT have filed a lawsuit contending that a CT Athletic Conference policy that allows biological males (identifying as female) to compete against female athletes. The female students are saying that the competition is unfair (two transgender males have won all of their HS track meets against females) and violates Title IX. The CIAC contends that allowing biological males to compete against females is compliant with both state and federal law. The ACLU said it would seek to join the lawsuit to defend the interests of transgender student athletes.

Is this the future? If so how long before some WCBB coach recruits a 7' transgender male?

FeT.gif

It is about that. At least with the quote that I replied to. You took my reply and made something out of nothing.

This thread is about athletics and males competing against females.

You made it about looks:
"But you are telling me you’ve “never” looked at a person and could’ve sworn it was the opposite of what you thought?"

Not me

Reactions: I40flyer
Nothing to do with transphobia - using that as an accusation is nothing but a deflection. The point has nothing to do with transgender and everything to do with biological males competing against biological females.

Agree,

I think there's a thoughtful debate to be had here but wow, the transphobia on this forum is intense.

GLSEN has shared some excellent resources that debunk some of the myths floated around on this board: Transgender Inclusion in High School Athletics