Game Thread: #23/25 LADY VOLS VS. #8/8 MISSISSIPPI STATE

Believe Kellie losing this team and I say this because of the players body language and there was a incident with Harris on the bench.

Reactions: mcannon1
EXACTLY WHAT I THINK TOO!
I would like to see Rae start as well but would start her instead of Lou. Lou is a great kid but physically, especially with one leg, is not super effective. JH is a bit of an enigma but when she gets her second wind she is capable of taking over a game.

Last edited:
Reactions: tn4everlvfl
Yea and we were all amped and having the news that Rennia was out was a gut punch.

Little side story I am a track coach and my boys team is going to the conference meet in what’s predicted to be a tight score at the end.

Today found out one of my best runners has the flu no matter how much we tell them to wash their hands, eat right, sleep right it just jumps up when ya least expect it 😡

Now I’m just venting and upset
Sorry your kid is sick. Flu season seems particularly bad this year.

Reactions: VA_VOLFAN
It is a tough ask to beat #8 without your main go-to player. This team does not have a lot of offensive weapons right now.

Rae stepped up in a big way; Jazz contributed to nice shots but it gets sketchy after that. Jordan scored 12 but was 3 of 10 from the floor, several of which were makeable shots at the rim.

In that key 6:00 scoring drought in the 2nd quarter, the LVs missed a lot of shots that SHOULD have been made. The blame can be shared across the board. Once they got down double digits, without Rennia, this team is not really built to make a big offensive run.

Our defense is decent but we can take some lessons from Miss St on pressuring.

The teams open week comes at a great time to regroup and get the train back on the rails.

Believe Kellie losing this team and I say this because of the players body language and there was a incident with Harris on the bench.

It's going to get worse if Coach K doesn't use her resources