Latest Coronavirus - Yikes

I’m no medical expert but I’m curious as to where you saw this info? I have no idea really what you posted either means.
Coronaviruses: An Overview of Their Replication and Pathogenesis
It's dry microbiology reading. It's ok I'm not a medical expert either, I just stayed at a holiday inn resort last night. 😄.
The way this virus connects with the human cell is more advanced than the garden variety corona that causes respiratory involved colds. It is more deceptive, has more ways into the cell to fool it. Then it changes itself after infection occurs so the body which is fighting it won't recognize the second form quick enough. Like I said, it scares me.

SARS and Ebola didn't scare me. This one sounds nastier. This one has me worried.

Coronaviruses: An Overview of Their Replication and Pathogenesis
It's dry microbiology reading. It's ok I'm not a medical expert either, I just stayed at a holiday inn resort last night. 😄.
The way this virus connects with the human cell is more advanced than the garden variety corona that causes respiratory involved colds. It is more deceptive, has more ways into the cell to fool it. Then it changes itself after infection occurs so the body which is fighting it won't recognize the second form quick enough. Like I said, it scares me.
And I just came down with something this morning. I fully expect the CDC to repel from my roof crashing through the farmhouse windows any second now!

Let’s say we end up with 20 or so confirmed deaths here. How do you expect we would react/handle it? What would the CDC game plan be?

Just changed the question.
CDC gameplan would be much the same as ebola. Identify highly infected countries and limit travel to and from those sources. Quarantine infected people and treat them for secondary infections. Hospitals can decide whether to invoke infection protocols should it become serious enough.