Game Thread: Lady Vols vs Miss St : ,, SEC tournament - Round II

Miss St and SCAR are using this strategy quite effectively. A grad transfer like Howard could help the LVs next year. Wish we'd pick up one or two.
Holly picked up a Grad transfer and she was injured in like the second practice would've helped the team quite a bit. I know she would not be as good as Howard but she was close ot a double double player her last season at Washington State. To add if Howard would've come here doubt she would've played as well under Holly.
I wonder who he goes after next season loses four seniors that have been the biggest part of the team.

We don't need to protect from injury. We don't have stars and we are down. If I was a coach, unless it's a rival I'm taking my players out.

Anriel almost got injured on that last play and while I would never wish for that on anyone, it would be fitting for someone to hold their finger on the trigger too long and it backfires.
There's a good chance that Tennessee is going to the NCAAT, and I'm sure they wouldn't want to lose Davis or Westbrook to an injury trying to cut the margin down on an unwinnable game. It works both ways.

The protocol is that the losing team waves the white flag and pulls their stars from the court, and the winning team follows suit. I've noticed that Holly is too busy keeping her stars on the court chomping for the opposing bench to come in so they can press non stop and try to get the margin of victory down to a "respectable" level. She did it vs. Baylor a few years back when they were about to hand Tennessee their biggest loss ever at home, and she did it against SC in the SECT last year...just two examples of what I'm sure have been many.

Reactions: Undercovervol
Ace - how can this be? At this point in the season, how can a team be less conditioned?