'20 TN OL Cooper Mays (UT SIGNEE)

Tennessee lost Cade during one of the worst times in our football history. I was disappointed that he did not consider Pruitt, but I thought the mental process was understandable. He took a hard turn from one commitment to another and just did not want any more second guessing about it. I never brooded about the melodrama and would welcome Cooper if he and our coaches develop good relationships, which they very well might.

Last edited:
Reactions: tbones0711
Your the VR2 guy? I like your site man.

I am. I appreciate that. It is not something that I do for a living. However, sports journalism has always been one of my dreams and I have been blessed financially to be able to pursue this for a while on the side. So, I strive to keep things as professional as possible and get to have some fun doing so.

I am. I appreciate that. It is not something that I do for a living. However, sports journalism has always been one of my dreams and I have been blessed financially to be able to pursue this for a while on the side. So, I strive to keep things as professional as possible and get to have some fun doing so.
That’s something I’d love to do as well. Keep it up and have fun. You are now also an insider, so bring us the goods!

No, I understand what you mean, While I was there Cooper told the offensive line coach that he was at 277 currently. I think he could add another 15 and still be pretty agile. He also mentioned that he could play on the defensive line. If he stays around the 280lb I think that he would be an ideal defensive end. I think that is why Tennessee is pushing hard for him right now. Much like the Fulmer days, Pruitt is not afraid to bring guys in and move them into another position.

Trying not to sounds creepy, but how does Cooper look physically? I.e. can he put 20 lbs of good weight on his frame and still be fleet of foot? Think he's talented but a little concerned he's undersized.