Who can beat us?

Looking at our schedule and any tournament run, every team we play has the ability to beat us. I can't wait to see how we finish the drill.

First, I am not an expert on basketball. Just a fan of the game who tries to study what I see in every game. (boring way to watch I guess). To me we are not playing a very aggressive style of defense. The guy's seem to be more concerned with not fouling than being very aggressive. The drive type of offense and one on one (street ball) approach have started working too often. Which to me is caused by us not being very aggressive working to stop this type offense. I know, with us playing tougher on this type offense it will leave the three open. So what, the three will be open in most offensives some of the time. I had rather a guy shooting threes at a pace of around 30-40% with no one in his face, trying to get a shot off before someone gets there (as they will be coming) and hurrying toward shooting 20-30%, than a guy driving, making a shot and/or getting fouled as seem to happen on most of these plays. Not just in Tennessee games, but all games. The "stripe shirts" are going to call it most of the time whether there is a foul or not. I guess they think the foul call ( committed or not) is the penalty for not stopping the drive before it starts.

Seems like we struggle sometimes when switching on ball screens and then allowing a drive to the basket. When we help on D, it leaves the corner 3 open.

This is the answer to most of the recent struggles defensively.

Luckily, with coaching adjustments and discipline we can get that fixed. But I’d like to see that happen sooner than later.

Tennessee shoots 3s way too much. Should go inside with the big guys more. Any games that the refs want to be the center of attention will be bad for us. So 3 point shooting and fouls are a big worry.