Deficit up 17%

This is a horrible perspective. Government is fiscally irresponsible for decades. Forces a collapse. Spends more we don't have. Forces another catastrophe in the future. Bad plan.

Thought you might find this very interesting as it is not getting much attention. I am just learning the fundamentals and find the comments pretty good, ie The Fed can now be audited, debt wiped away, etc. Give it a look and let me know your thoughts if you can.

The Fed's Cure Risks Being Worse Than the Disease

Thought you might find this very interesting as it is not getting much attention. I am just learning the fundamentals and find the comments pretty good, ie The Fed can now be audited, debt wiped away, etc. Give it a look and let me know your thoughts if you can.

The Fed's Cure Risks Being Worse Than the Disease
I am not a financial markets expert. In full disclosure, my eyes glaze over when too many acronyms are tossed about. I also do not know if the author, Jim Bianco, has a good track record with opinions.

With that said, it is concerning the Fed is nationalizing "large swaths of the financial markets" and combining the Fed and Treasury into one entity. The Treasury in control of the printing presses means artificial support of the markets. But it impossible to go one forever. Eventually, the individual investors lose confidence and pull out. I suspect if that were to happen, the Treasury-Fed would pump more money in to bolster. The runaway train will be in motion by that point.