Legal Advice (Personal Injury)

SergeantVol

Sarge4Mod
My wife had a bad slip and fall at Wal-Mart. No signs were up or anything and we think she may have tore some ligaments in her knee. We have a MRI scheduled. Just wanted to know so dos and donts before we speak with their insurance company.

My wife had a bad slip and fall at Wal-Mart. No signs were up or anything and we think she may have tore some ligaments in her knee. We have a MRI scheduled. Just wanted to know so dos and donts before we speak with their insurance company.

Don't speak to them. If you'd like to talk to me, I'll be glad to give you some free advice. That's my line of work, in case you didn't know.

What Clearwater said. I'm also an attorney, licenses in TN and FL, and you should never speak with the insurance company without legal representation. It's almost a universal practice for personal injury lawyers to give free consults, so take advantage of that.

What Clearwater said. I'm also an attorney, licenses in TN and FL, and you should never speak with the insurance company without legal representation. It's almost a universal practice for personal injury lawyers to give free consults, so take advantage of that.

In my personal injury practice, I cannot imagine charging for a consult. Even in my business litigation practice, I give a free half hour consult.

With a four hour minimum? :)

Hell no. I turn down way more cases than I take. I don't feel right charging people on losers. I hate it when they want to hire me and fight "on principle." In my experience, peoples' principles tend to decline more with each monthly bill.

BTW, Sarg - You still live in Hattiesburg? I have a bunch of relatives around those parts.

Sorry to hear about your wife's injury. Sounds painful. Hope she makes a full recovery with minimal pain. Jacked up knees are the worst.

Reactions: 1 person