General Real Estate Questions/Advice

VolMax

I have seen lots of real estate questions in various threads in The Pub. I am one of many licensed Realtors that are pretty active on VolNation and am happy to help any VolNation brothers and sisters with any real estate questions. I sure I'm not the only one.

I thought a thread specifically for questions/advice might be helpful and Freak agreed..so here it is. My idea is for agents to give a short description of their business and experience so we can all get a feel for who knows what.

Please make questions as detailed you can since just about every situation is unique.

I am a Keller Williams agent in Chattanooga and have been licensed since 2003. About 75% of my business is retail residential...plain old buying and selling houses. I work with both families and investors...relocation, move ups, empty nesters, etc. I have also done several short sales (from both sides). The rest of my business is land and development.

I hope as the thread grows, we will be a good resource for each other.

Thanks and GBO!

Sure I've got a question. Disclaimer. I live nowhere near you (in NC) and I'm genuinely curious. Who do you refer your clients to for mortgages? And why did you pick this person?

Sure I've got a question. Disclaimer. I live nowhere near you (in NC) and I'm genuinely curious. Who do you refer your clients to for mortgages? And why did you pick this person?

I have a couple of people that I recommend for mortgages. I don't push too hard as long as buyers are working with a local originator. Out of town lenders can create a very difficult situation (and sorry to call anyone out, but QuickenLoans has created more than one nightmare for clients).