Need laptop help.

Boca Vol

Originally from Exit 81
Lab Rat
My wife wants a laptop but I'm not a computer guy. She wants something she can play her Zynga games on and for work she wants Microsoft Office 2010 (The one you can install, not cloud based).

I have no experience with Windows 10. Any issues?

Thanks for your help.

My wife wants a laptop but I'm not a computer guy. She wants something she can play her Zynga games on and for work she wants Microsoft Office 2010 (The one you can install, not cloud based).

Thanks for your help.

Oh I can't wait.

Get a Toshiba

Or a Mac with Windows

All other options are garbage. Gotta go hang out with James Banks. Bye

Reactions: 4 people
I have an Asus and absolutely love it. It's a year and a half old. Windows 10 is great for people who don't have a touchscreen. I have a touchscreen so I didn't struggle with Windows 8 like many others did.

Any opinions on Alienware?

My son wants one for Christmas. (Desktop)

All depends on what you put in it. It can be beyond top notch, or it can be an incredibly expensive average computer

Yah. I wouldn't buy anything owned by Dell, honestly. They are trying hard to get out of the PC business.

Of course, so is HP, so I mean...the devil you know...

Thanks for your help.

Buy a Surface. Upgrade your Office. The latest version just dropped.

Alternatively, use Google Docs and probably be equally as happy.

Any opinions on Alienware?

My son wants one for Christmas. (Desktop)

Basically a Dell pc that is way overpriced. It is high end but overpriced.

Check out Custom Gaming Computers and Laptops: iBUYPOWER® Gaming PC

High end computers that you can choose what options you want and they build it. So look at the Alienware he wants and then take the same components on that site and see what the same build would cost.