Seats with a view?

VegasVolChick

I haven't been to Neyland Stadium since I graduated in '91, and I always got the free student tickets, so I have no idea what would be considered "good seats". My husband and I are going to the Florida game and since its been so long, would love some advice.
If we get tickets in the lower section, what row, or how high up would we need to be in order to actually "see" the game.
Thanks in advance!! GBO! VFL!!

The best seats for a good view in my opinion are in the upper deck. I never buy in the lower deck anymore. The best in the upper deck is the 1st row. I sat in EE last year and fell in love with that view.

Reactions: 1 person
The best seats for a good view in my opinion are in the upper deck. I never buy in the lower deck anymore. The best in the upper deck is the 1st row. I sat in EE last year and fell in love with that view.

I tend to like my lower level Row 25 seats :)

Reactions: 2 people

Agree. Sections AA-FF along the sideline in any row is perfect.

I'm a Neyland veteran. 30 years of season tickets. Like the Johnny Cash song, "I've Been Everywhere" (six locations). Every spot has its pluses and minuses: too close to the field, too far, to high up, bad angle, bleacher-type seats. Also, from a practical standpoint there is always: the varying cost of securing a seat! Obviously, ticket costs are predicated on supply/demand and then by the perceived 'best' location.

Watching games on TV has spoiled me over the years. Therefore, I want a a view similar to what I get from television. Since that view also represents the highest priced tickets, I have to assume that is where the demand is. In my experienced option, sideline between the 20's will please you. Anything lower than row 10 I would not recommend, due to interrupted field of vision. (I notice on ticket sites that row 1-3 are usually the highest priced, as if they are the BEST seats. They are NOT good seats, at all.)