recruiting

Vol-in-Atlanta

Not panicking yet, but we're number 61 on Rivals.

Our results with top 10 and top 15 classes hasn't been great recently.

CJP was named recruiter of the year once - this is his opportunity to become a legend.

Giddy up.

He has been here a week. He only has around half of his staff. No need to panic yet. I'm pretty sure they are still evaluating the current talent trying to address immediate needs.

Reactions: 5 people
I am a photographer (at times). Learned from one of the best. He told me:
"A good photographer can do more with a cheap camera, than an amateur with an expensive one"
Butch seemed to have a pretty good camera.

Reactions: 13 people

CJP was named recruiter of the year once - this is his opportunity to become a legend.

Giddy up.

Don’t panic....here’s a reason why-

Vols have emerged as a legit contender for 5-star CB @Kingathlete5. “My interest for Tennessee has grown since coach (Jeremy) Pruitt is the head coach.” rvls.co/2B3ivvB

-Jesse Simonton

Reactions: 11 people
members of this staff almost seem like they have a time traveling machine...there are offers going out all over the states...gonna wait till after the first week of February to see where we stand...get a better glimpse that way...:):)

GO VOLS!

Brace yourselves for an average recruiting class. Honestly we'll still have a good class BC of the sheer talent in the Southeastern region but it's going to be a little like Dooley's classes. We'll get a lot of the 3 and 4 stars that other programs have passed on. This is a function of Tennessee being down for years and having a terrible perception problem regionally and nationally, also early signing further screws us BC recruiting is mostly about relationships.

Next year we'll clean up, staff has too many awesome recruiters to fail.

Reactions: 2 people
Mark my words, Pruitt is going to recruit better, smarter and harder than anyone.