1146 users online now!    CONTACT US | ADVERTISE | REGISTER       

About this Page -- This is a discussion on Tennessee Vs. Virginia Tech Rumor. within the forum Tennessee Vols Football. Guys didn't know if anyone else has heard this but this is a rumor I've been hearing around Johnson City ...

Go Back   VolNation > Tennessee Vols Forums > Tennessee Vols Football

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2005, 10:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

Guys didn't know if anyone else has heard this but this is a rumor I've been hearing around Johnson City for nearly 2 years.....Any of yall that follow Nascar know about Bristol Motor Speedway up in Bristol, Tennessee right on the state border of...you got it.....Tennessee and Virginia. It seats 162,000 people and the folks at Bristol motor speedway said they would do whatever needed to happen to get these teams there to play a game. Could yall imagine 162,000 fans? My understanding is they would half up the tickets and play there every year, 81,000 of us 81,000 of them.....as Rabid as our fans are and their fans aint bad....that would be quiet a fun rivalry.....but the last I heard VA. Tech shot it down but one of my friends (Huge VA. Tech fan) said that we shut the idea down because why play there when could have 108,000 at Neyland......basically he said we were ducking them, I think the idea is ingenious and Tech and Tennessee play surprisingly similiar. Vols and Tech both are run first teams with shut down D's....What would ya'll think if this happened? I personally would love to see it...seeing as how I live in JOhnson City and it would take 15 minutes to get there but 162,000 people in ONE STADIUM!!!! :rocks: thats insane....gimme your thought if this were to happen and if ya'll ever heard anything about it

Congrats to Tennessee on the number #1 Class in the country in 2005
Reply With Quote TOP
Old 01-27-2005, 11:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
So soft and terrible