Big money boosters?

turn3

Visit killboy.com
Any current info available on who the biggest and influencal boosters are?

I don't have a list - but am interested to see if any of what I was just told is true...

I'll quote the text I received: "Butch has lost major boosters. $10M buyout is not a problem. Needs to win out minus Alabama. If not, expect word after LSU game."

Again I have no inside knowledge personally. But this guy is a friend and has been right on several other instances pertaining to UT athletics (mainly basketball).

I'm hoping some better-connected folks can either refute or confirm.

Reactions: 14 people
I don't have a list - but am interested to see if any of what I was just told is true...

I'll quote the text I received: "Butch has lost major boosters. $10M buyout is not a problem. Needs to win out minus Alabama. If not, expect word after LSU game."

Again I have no inside knowledge personally. But this guy is a friend and has been right on several other instances pertaining to UT athletics (mainly basketball).

We have a billionaire booster. It's not about money. He gets what he wants when he wants it.

Reactions: 2 people

In times like this, you're gonna hear all sorts of things, especially from people with "sources". Don't believe anything. $10 million buyout is definitely something.

Reactions: 17 people
It honestly wouldn't surprise me.

I mean, these people are all successful people. They recognize an alpha male mentality.

Clearly Butch isn't one of them.

Reactions: 4 people
I think the only ones that really matter are the Haslams. I don't think Thornton, Allan Jones (Check into Cash guy), even Peyton move the needle that much financially. The Haslams have more money and influence that probably all of the other boosters combined.

Reactions: 6 people
In times like this, you're gonna hear all sorts of things, especially from people with "sources". Don't believe anything. $10 million buyout is definitely something.