Battle At Bristol WebCam

That is really cool to look at, but that is going to be one difficult game to watch from the stands. Don't get me wrong, I wish I were going, but it would be all about the overall experience and not for the actual viewing of the game.

Reactions: 2 people
Mods, please sticky this? Would love to be able to quickly find the thread and get an updated view of the stadium at any time. Thanks! :)

Reactions: 8 people
So using a magnifying glass, here are the activities I could pick out as of today -- this is from left to right on the live feed:

BaB%20-%20Day%201%20Activity.png

Reactions: 1 person
So using a magnifying glass, here are the activities I could pick out as of today -- this is from left to right on the live feed:

BaB%20-%20Day%201%20Activity.png

Pardon my ignorance but what are they using all the gravel for? I have zero experience with landscaping and have never been to BMS to even have a guess at what it is being used for.

Pardon my ignorance but what are they using all the gravel for? I have zero experience with landscaping and have never been to BMS to even have a guess at what it is being used for.

They explained it in one of the articles written in the past few weeks.

The infield of Bristol is actually concave, so that all the rain that falls in the stadium flows to an outlet drain in the very middle.

But a football field has to be convex, slightly higher in the center and dropping gradually toward the edges.

So they're filling the concave bowl to make a "crown" on which the turf will be placed. The lower levels of that fill are gravel.

So from the side, it would look like this:

Bristol%20field%20fill.png

Reactions: 16 people

They are building up the playing surface. Gonna need 3.5 feet of gravel as a base layer from what I have read.

They explained it in one of the articles written in the past few weeks.