Disgusting scenes from the student section

Govol111

First let me start off by saying that I am a student. Not sure if anyone noticed or saw, but towards the very end of the game last night many, many bottles and other objects were thrown onto the field towards the Missouri bench. It was pretty ugly. A couple players were hit, including one with a half full bottle of water, which exploded on impact. This caused the Missouri bench to turn and begin to mock our students, which they had every right to do. A just punishment imo would be if every imbecile who threw something had to line up at midfield and received a punch to the face from the Missouri player who was hit, number 56 I believe. The student section has been a disaster all year. From all of the "F you *Insert team*" at the end of every loss to the countless drunk-beyond-ability-to-function kids falling over themselves as they "cheer" on their Vols. These actions need addressing and not just via a email from Jimmy Cheek which everyone will just mark as read and move on. I truly believe Butch needs to address the student body in its entirety on these matters.

Reactions: 67 people