Good read: Vols coming of age

Love the article
Hate that JHunt admitted that his knee "doesn't feel normal at all."
That's a little bit discouraging

Can't be a great read... didn't say Dooley stinks, can't coach, or should have won in spite of what Fulmer/Kiffin did to the program.

Reactions: 4 people
For what it's worth, when I was a Sophomore in high school, I tore a meniscus in my knee and had it scoped. Meniscus is a pretty quick healing injury, but even after I started running and doing squats and lunges again I would still get swelling sometimes and occasionally pain, especially if I went swimming.

You can't really compare the two injuries, but I can empathize with what he is saying about it feeling strange.

Considering some of the things that ESPN reporters or other people have been fired for, I can't believe nobody has brought up how offensive this article title is to a certain brand of people.

Good read and thanks for posting the link.

I still believe we're headed in the right direction but this has always been a 4 to 5 year total rebuilding project and this is just Spring and the beginning of year 3.

This is the year we start seeing more positive results and wins on the field.

VFL...GBO!!!

Thanks AllVol.

What the heck was this... "It’s far from a formidable early opponent, but there are few higher-profile settings in Week 1".

NCST is far from formidable?

I'm allvol 123 and I haaaaaaaaaaaaate the vols, goooooooo crimson gators

lol Solid.

I actually thought (at a glance) that OP was allvol123 and was initially confused by the thread title. Seemed a little positive for him to post.... :)

Love the article
Hate that JHunt admitted that his knee "doesn't feel normal at all."
That's a little bit discouraging