SEC Tournament Tickets

bwyatt1

Pepe Silvia
The wife and I are thinking about driving to Nashville on Thursday or Friday and going to the tourney. Just wondering how difficult it is to find tickets outside the arena and what to expect price-wise? I'd guess it would be easier to find tickets for Thursday/Friday compared to Saturday/Sunday. Anyone have trouble finding tickets in the past? Thanks!

You will be able to find tickets, there will be plenty of people selling outside Bridgestone Arena.

Price wise, you can expect anywhere from $40-80 per depending on seat location.

Early games will be around face value. Once you move to the Saturday/Sunday and KY wins you can expect big increases. You might try what I have been doing for several years and that is buy the ticket book from some of the schools who don't have much of a fan base traveling to the game. This year I would try LSU as they have been awful. Good luck.

If Kentucky is playing in the same session tickets will be expensive. Thursday should be real easy to get, should be able to sit anywhere you want especially with playing the 2nd
game of the day on thursday.

It's looking like we'll be in the same time slot as UK. Thursday tickets won't be difficult to get, especially with the early time slot. I'd look at ebay for UK fans looking to sell their Thursday tickets or Vandy fans who don't care to make the early games.

I've heard that the hotels are the problem. My friend works at The Hilton downtown and rooms are starting at $699 for the tourney!:blink:

Coming back from Fla on Friday. Any Chance the Vols will be around Saturday?

Try buying tix books from the losing fans from game one.
I wouldn't doubt the hotels are expensive. Hell, they are $200+ on a regular weekend.
If you need a room stay out by the airport and cab ride into downtown.