2011 Recruiting (BB)

zjcvols

"On a Tennessee saturday night."
Staff member
I am no recruiting expert, nor am I any kind of person with sources. I was just looking around at the best players in the country for the 11' class and decided to gather as much of a list as I can for guys with offers/interest from UT. These are the guys we are looking that have the highest ratings that I could find

2's/3's
Kentavious Caldwell, 6-3, 170
Greenville (GA) Greenville

Adonis Thomas 6-6, 205
Memphis (TN) Melrose

LaQuinton Ross 6-6. 195
Jackson (MS) Murrah

Jeremiah Davis 6-3, 195
Muncie (IN) Muncie Central

Cedrick McAfee 6-3, 175
Memphis (TN) Craigmont

Jacoby Brissett 6-5, 225
West Palm Beach (FL) Dwyer

Kedren Johnson 6-4 200
Lewisburg (TN) Marshall County

PG

Kevin Ware 6-4, 170 (Solid UT Committ)
Conyers (GA) Rockdale County

Quinn Cook 6-1, 180
Hyattsville (MD) DeMatha

Chris Jones 5-10 160
Memphis (TN) Melrose

(There are very few PG's, probably because the staff is sold on Ware, and Golden, while good, is not a one-n-done kinda player).

PF/Combo Forwards

Quincy Miller 6-8, 193
Winston-Salem (NC) Quality Education Academy

Chane Behanan 6-7, 225
Bowling Green (KY) Bowling Green

Octavious Ellis 6-8, 185
Memphis (TN) Whitehaven

Thomas Gipson 6-7, 255
Cedar Hill (TX) Cedar Hill

Henry Brooks 6-8, 215
Lithonia (GA) Miller Grove

Levon Harper 6-8, 226
Farmville (VA) Fuqua School

Like I said, I don't know who we are going to get, or how good these players are, I just wanted to get a list with guys we are interested in. Hope this is some use to you guys.

Go Vols!!! :hi:

Thank you. Great job! Now if you can just tell me who is going to sign...

I am excited about basketball both men's and women's. UT has really got it going on this year.

Thanks for the info!