My 1 cent worth on the New Coach

Bvols48

I just had the time to watch the news conference with Coach Martin. First thoughts; I was really impressed with the way he carries himself and the way he talks about the way he wants his team to act and conduct themselves. With what he has been through in his life will build a very strong person. I hope he can pass this along to the young men he has and will recurit in the future. As for how the team progresses under him as a coach I will reserve judgement until after the next season! As of now the Vols seem to have two very high quality individuals for their football and basketball coaches.

Agree. He might have appeared a little bit timid in the presser but I don't think that is the case. Anyone would get the willys put in a situation like that, new environment, big time school, etc. Seems like a rock solid guy to me and I don't think he will be satisfied to lose and see folks slack off. I think he will demand a lot from his guys and get a lot from them.

I just had the time to watch the news conference with Coach Martin. First thoughts; I was really impressed with the way he carries himself and the way he talks about the way he wants his team to act and conduct themselves. With what he has been through in his life will build a very strong person. I hope he can pass this along to the young men he has and will recurit in the future. As for how the team progresses under him as a coach I will reserve judgement until after the next season! As of now the Vols seem to have two very high quality individuals for their football and basketball coaches.

My two cents are worth double that.