keeping our recruits, commits, etc.

BigHodgie

flair...FLAIR!!!
I'm glad the Selby drama is over. It would have been great to get him, but I think we can be excited about what we've got coming in. It's great just to be battling the big time programs for these elite recruits. We are a school on the rise big time.

Ware and Jones for 2011 are looking really good so far. Hopefully we'll be in it for some seriously talented bigs. Now, I don't know much about the Bruce going overseas = losing ground with Selby argument. Old news to me now. I'd just like to see UT's coaching staff and program continue to hold this momentum. Let's be honest, if we're gonna compete with UK so long as Cal is there Bruce must bring in top talent. I'm no expert, but I think Ware and Jones are in that category. I just hope we don't lose them like we did Selby.

Go Bruce. Get 'em. Keep 'em! Go Vols!

Chris Jones will be a great PG for us. He may be short but the kid can flat out play.

Yeah I have a feeling he won't be flip-flopping with his decision. But nevertheless, I still don't trust an 18 year old to stick to their original committment until they sign on the dotted line.

The 2011 class has started off nice, hopefully we can land another top 10 player or 2 to make it even better....IMO I don't think the overeas thing hurt Pearl on his recruitment of Selby....his mother made his decision for him

The 2011 class has started off nice, hopefully we can land another top 10 player or 2 to make it even better....IMO I don't think the overeas thing hurt Pearl on his recruitment of Selby....his mother made his decision for him

i agree

Does anyone know where I can see some of
Jones' highlights? (I can't really find any on YouTube). I heard the kid can play, but havn't seen him. I heard he is short and can score...does he remind anyone of Downey, or is he going to be better?
Posted via VolNation Mobile