New poster wanting opinions on this years team

CTVfanclub101

Hi all I'm new to program, son incoming freshman, and looking about opinions on this years team. Son was recruited by last staff and sorry to see them go but like what we see out of Coach Vitello and staff.

Reactions: 6 people
Very much optimistic about the pitching but hard to win without a SS. Hope your son can play there.

Hi all I'm new to program, son incoming freshman, and looking about opinions on this years team. Son was recruited by last staff and sorry to see them go but like what we see out of Coach Vitello and staff.

We all loved Coach Serrano,and I'm still baffled by how it didn't work out. Honestly, I don't have a clue yet.

It's never a good idea to assume how a coach will perform before he fields a team or two.

This team has the build up to be very good. I have went back and looked at some of the returning players stats and looks to be very promising. Went and looked at several of the incoming freshman's stats on Gamechanger. Some I couldn't find but something that looked intriguing is Evan Russell comes in as a Utility guy and played SS for His high school and his fielding percentage was 93 percent IN 2016 , 94 percent in 2017 with 5 errors on the year at SS. His recruiting profile says he has a High level hitting tool that will push for him to be in the lineup. Done a little research : Dulin's played him there as well. Say he's a Leader with tons of baseball instincts. A Gamer as well, Look for him to get a look at SS.