Jaime Nared

Nard is playing awesome ball now. Great to see her live up to and exceed her potential at this point. Lovin' it.

Reactions: 5 people
I suspect that will be several more of those awards this season.

It is particularly grand that she did not allow missing her first few shots take her out of the game. When the jumpers were not falling, she crashed the board, killed it on defense, and attacked the rim. Great case of leading by example.

Reactions: 7 people
Mercedes received this same award about 2 weeks ago! Congrats young lady! I love any type of positive recognition for these young ladies!

Reactions: 3 people
Jaime Nared is the Lady Vols GoToPlayer! She has matured into a very exceptional bball player. As a freshmen and sophomore I didn't think at those times she would be the player that she has become. She had shown signs of greatness her junior season but was lacking some resolve most times in which I think she was taken a backseat to Diamond Deshields. (Just a guess).

Fast forward to this season and Jaime Nared has shown that she's the real deal and is able and willing to lead the team onto Greatness. It appears for now that she's capable of leading The LVs back to being an elite team.

Congrats Jaime Nared! And thank you for bringing The Lady Vols back into the spotlight! So much FUN to watch play!

GO Lady Vols!

Reactions: 6 people
Mercedes received this same award about 2 weeks ago! Congrats young lady! I love any type of positive recognition for these young ladies!

Jaime & Mercedes. We have ourselves two players that has gone thru some hardships with their TN teams. Now, that they are seniors? Both stepped up to lead and play like they mean it. The TENNESSEE way aka Coach Pat Summitt's Style of Play!

I am enjoying this season so far. I can only hope and I mean this I think the ladies can accomplish more than I'd hope for and that's getting to the Final Four.

Reactions: 2 people