Every Police Department Needs to Get on Board

n_huffhines

What's it gonna cost?
This cool product is a no-brainer. Filming police interactions promotes better behavior and protects good cops and innocent civilians. Every PD needs these as part of SOP and if any cops resists, you know what kind they are.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y8QNWkqX_dk[/youtube]

I'm cool with it. As the video said, it would keep not only the cops but both parties in check. And as you mentioned, only cops that have something to hide would fight them.

I won't attempt to compare the two professions because they're vastly different, but I am a nurse. Nursing is an profession where legality of basically everything you do is a major issue. I realize due to privacy issues a similar product probably would be out of the question. With that said, I would be perfectly fine with wearing one of these my entire shift. I feel it would be extremely beneficial for the protection of the nurse and the patient. Similar to law-enforcement, I feel like only nurses who do things they know they're not supposed to would oppose. I believe it would also majorly cut down on the amount of charting that I have to do. I believe a product similar to this would be far more likely to help me in court before he would ever hurt me.

Yeah, I try to document anything weird at my job just in case (I work in an office). Like one time a lady went off on me calling me a jerk in front of a bunch of people for slighlty teasing her about her favorite team in the NBA. She had a reputation for drama and so as soon as it happened I e-mailed my boss and just said, "This happened. I don't care. Don't do anything about it. I just wanted to document it." and left it that. It never came back on me, though she did leave after accusing a boss of harassment. You can never be too careful.