Split: Shaq vs Yao

RyNeyland89

Only guy I remember being as big as listed or possibly bigger when I was a student at UT was BIG John Henderson. That guy was a massive human being.

At a Rockets game, Yao Ming walked right by my seat and literally blew my mind. 7'6" seemed like 10 ft in that moment. Top of his head literally hit the net when walking under. Too bad Shaq made him his ***** :(

Reactions: 1 person
At a Rockets game, Yao Ming walked right by my seat and literally blew my mind. 7'6" seemed like 10 ft in that moment. Top of his head literally hit the net when walking under. Too bad Shaq made him his ***** :(

Yao more than held his own vs Shaq in 13 games....his teams we're 7-6 vs Shaq's. Here are the H2H stats:

Yao- 18.6 points, 10.5 Rebs, 2.1 assists, 1.5 blocks, 1.7 turnovers

Shaq- 22.9 points, 9.6 Rebs, 2.0 assists. 2.5 blocks, 3.3 turnovers

Just sayin'.

Yao more than held his own vs Shaq in 13 games....his teams we're 7-6 vs Shaq's. Here are the H2H stats:

Yao- 18.6 points, 10.5 Rebs, 2.1 assists, 1.5 blocks, 1.7 turnovers

Shaq- 22.9 points, 9.6 Rebs, 2.0 assists. 2.5 blocks, 3.3 turnovers

Just sayin'.

I'm a die hard Rockets fan since I'm from Houston. But watching him getting out bodied non stop was so frustrating. This is probably due in large part to growing up with Hakeem "The Dream" Olajuwon!!! Such beauty watching him own every center.
Yao had a dirty 15 footer tho

Effing ridiculous that he (Yao) made it into the hall of fame!

I'm a die hard Rockets fan since I'm from Houston. But watching him getting out bodied non stop was so frustrating. This is probably due in large part to growing up with Hakeem "The Dream" Olajuwon!!! Such beauty watching him own every center.
Yao had a dirty 15 footer tho