1 second left and you don't offer any defense?

Holy Mackerel! Why was Key standing in the paint when her man is at the top of the key? I can take losing to a better team but I cannot take losing because of stupidity!!:mad:
I still think it was "rigged" because who on earth as a player or coach would leave a collegiate female basketball player at any school that wide open ....and then Cardoso's family was in attendance to see her for the first time all year the announcers said. Then the game was held in Greenville Sc...rigged in my book

Dawn Staley said she would not have guarded Cordoso from the 3 either. So….
Yeah, Stanley wasn't going to say anything about KJH. Coaches don't (shouldn't) do that. However, I am a coach for girls BBall and not near the level to be in the SEC and I would have been playing deny in all players. Make it difficult for 1 second.

That's true if it's the beginning of the quarter but not with 1 second
Dawn Staley said she would not have guarded Cordoso from the 3 either. So….
That's true if it's the beginning of the quarter but no true up 2 with 1 second remaining. It's no excuse not to guard all 4 players when you have 5

I agree on BYU, but I don’t think she’s lying today. A 4th year center who has never made a 3. If Key fouled her, fans would be saying “why would we guard Cordoso from the 3, she’s never made one.”
I just don’t believe that and think she’s being diplomatic. I think it’s coach speak. I don’t think there is any way she wouldn’t have every player accounted for no matter what. My response to “she’s never made one” would be “there is a first time for everything and I am not gonna be the first time”.

Reactions: TN1111 and BisonVol
I agree on BYU, but I don’t think she’s lying today. A 4th year center who has never made a 3. If Key fouled her, fans would be saying “why would we guard Cordoso from the 3, she’s never made one.”

She's as truthful as when Saban said Dooley and Pruitt were doing good jobs.