Official Jon Gruden Thread 36

Status
Not open for further replies.
Where twitter

Opening the show on WNML. Said any reports that UT had talked with Gruden at all are 100 percent false. Specifically said the 247 report was 100 percent false. Then said he hates to have to do it, but his twitter is @JimmyHyams not other similar names. Do not listen to other twitter names that are similar to his.

Reactions: 2 people
agreed. none of this makes any sense, unless they're just towing the company line....and that i could buy.

but if i were either of them, and i'm being held to that kind of standard, as a journalist, i'd be a little miffed.

hyams has towed the company line, to a fault. shouldn't that credit you've built up get you something more than
"there's nothing to see here...you can print that".

:crazy:

Well, keeping your mouth shut about this kind of situation could get you 1 on 1 time with the new coach...

If someone is tracking the plane that has Currie and Gruden on board do you have the tail number and arrival time?

Guy PM'd a bunch of people some information a few days ago about a MOU being signed now he's claiming it will be announced tomorrow. We will see

Do you happen to know what day he sad the MoU was signed? That's information I was privy to which could help verify any other claims he makes.

Reactions: 1 person
From 247
"Unlce (sic) just confirmed that Pilot plane is leaving Tampa with Gruden"

Supposedly the poster has posted in the past about his uncle working ATC.

Posted way back in thread 35. You should know anything concerning Gruden that is more than a few minutes has already been posted here...10 times.

Reactions: 1 person
The thing that concerns me about this is that they evidently left Tampa without a signed contract. I think talks are fairly advanced but Gruden still hasn't jumped off the diving board yet.

Who told you that? You know someone who was in the room? :detective: