Recruiting Forum: Football Talk XIV

Status
Not open for further replies.
BlaringUnrulyEasternglasslizard.gif

Reactions: 15 people
Barnett's tackle came before the whistle - no issues with that. O'Brien's tag skirted the boundary of unnecessary, but I think Thompson actually helped us with his flopping, arm-flailing act - it was such blatant acting that the refs just ignored it all, including the contact that actually occurred.

I'm sure an ass will be chewed in the film room this week. As long as we're smarter in the future, no harm, no foul.

Reactions: 1 person
I was a freshman then. Don't remember hearing about it.

Shortly after it happened, I started working with the guy who got hit. I was told about it by another co-worker. Dude was incredibly nice, really funny, good to work with. I never noticed any scars or or anything but apparently it was just a total sucker punch and he had to have a plate put in his face.

McDaniel has also been charged with domestic assault since he graduated. Not somebody I'm really thrilled to have associated with UT athletics.

Shortly after it happened, I started working with the guy who got hit. I was told about it by another co-worker. Dude was incredibly nice, really funny, good to work with. I never noticed any scars or or anything but apparently it was just a total sucker punch and he had to have a plate put in his face.

McDaniel has also been charged with domestic assault since he graduated. Not somebody I'm really thrilled to have associated with UT athletics.

That's probably why I hadn't heard much about him, UT PR guys try not to mention him lol

What time will the Kentucky game be?

I think CBS only gets one game, so I'm going to say 12 pm on the SEC Network.

Saturday, November 15

TBD South Carolina @ Florida
TBD Kentucky @ Tennessee
TBD Missouri @ Texas A&M
TBD #19 LSU @ Arkansas
TBD #3 Auburn @ #11 Georgia
TBD #1 Mississippi State @ #6 Alabama

That could have gone either way