The Final Fantasy Thread

pls_no_woo

I know a lot of you guys prefer xbox over playstation, but I figured we should have a FF thread.

Are you excited about XV? Any stories, favorite moments from past games, etc.?

So far the games on ps4 have been pretty well-received (X and X2 Remaster, along with XIV)

I'm wondering if XIV: A Realm Reborn (an mmorpg) is any good... as I'm pretty much done with world of warcraft.

I know a lot of you guys prefer xbox over playstation, but I figured we should have a FF thread.

So far the games on ps4 have been pretty well-received (X and X2 Remaster, along with XIV)

I'm wondering if XIV: A Realm Reborn (an mmorpg) is any good... as I'm pretty much done with world of warcraft.

I just started playing Final Fantasy XIV, and I usually cant get into mmos but this one I really like so far. I think you can check out a 2 week free trial, so give it a shot. Its pretty solid imo. Free trial might be PC only don't know if its on PS4.

I'm looking forward to the VII remake more than XV honestly. The only two single player Final Fantasy games I've really enjoyed were VII and VIII. X was okay but eh. Couldn't get int o IX. Never played XII or XIII. Also anything before VII I haven't played either. But I really want to give VI a try someday.

Last edited:

Let's see, where to start.......

I really can't get excited about XV. I was amped about it for a long time, until I played the demo. I've pretty much covered every square inch of that demo, and it's just not a lot of fun. It's a lot of running for about 6 seconds, then your character gets tired and has to walk. It's extremely inconvenient considering how big the world is and how far you have to trek. Also the battle system is very meh. Unless the final release is a major overhaul, I will have a hard time getting excited about it.